Multiple Award Categories: Ronaldo Secures Unprecedented Honors in Football History

Ronaldo became the first owner of the “Maradona Award,” an award given to the player who scores the most goals in a calendar year.

Yesterday (January 4), Globe Soccer announced that Cristiano Ronaldo won the award named after legendary Diego Maradona. This is a new award category organized by Globe Soccer and awarded to the player with the best scoring record in the past year.Cristiano Ronaldo on X: "Couldn't be happier with tonight's award! As I'm  about to celebrate my 20th year as a professional footballer, Globe Soccer  Player Of The Century is a recognition that

arrow_forward_iosRead more

Ronaldo has scored 54 goals, an achievement no other colleague has touched, two more than Harry Kane (Bayern) and Kylian Mbappe (PSG). This achievement has also been confirmed by FIFA.

Ronaldo was honored after his tireless efforts in 2023.

Ronaldo was honored for his tireless efforts in 2023.

Not stopping there, Ronaldo is also competing in many other award categories at Globe Soccer, including the Best Male Player award (also humorously called the “Dubai Golden Ball”), the award for players with impressive performances. most iconic player in the Middle East and the fan favorite player award. The results will be available at the Globe Soccer Awards gala taking place on January 19 in Dubai.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *